Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-03 - 12:16 p.m.

The culture

I had some very deep thoughts about culture and the church, thoughts that I have mulled over down through the years, but the urge to express them has departed. After reading journals this morning, many of them by brothers and sisters in Christ, I think the church is like the fabled elephant as viewed by a group of blind men. Each of us sees only the part we hold on to. Only where scripture describes her, do we all have any common ground, and even that ground gets pretty bumpy. So I guess I will leave that subject unsullied by me for a while.

E is granny-sitting today, and we have already had a lot of fun. We ate pancakes together, weeded the last yard patch, watched The Secret of Nimh for the zillionth time(she watches, I surf), and now we are 'watching' The Wizard of Oz for the zillion and oneth time.

I think she is finally growing a bit fond of me. This morning after breakfast, I cleaned her up and helped her blow her nose a bunch(little allergies, I think) and afterwards she leaned her head on my chest several times for short periods. She is not a child who likes to cuddle(wonder where she gets that?) and I felt very privileged. I even overheard her tell 2d maybe she would sleep in the waterbed sometime. 2d's bunkbed is getting very crowded when 1d drops her off and when 2d sets up a little canvas sling bed for an overnighter, the room is very cramped.

I am thinking of getting a double bed single bed combo bunk set for downstairs but not yet.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!