Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2004 - 9:54 a.m.

Time to go

Dan Rather, that is. Sometimes a person just gets too old to cut the mustard and that time has arrived for him. CBS had better cut him loose before they fall even farther behind in the news ratings race. Or give him a job as an editorialist where he can show his bias ethically.

I was going to mount a massive (for me) campaign of emails to CBS and their sponsors, but a timely word from Elizabeth came.....

"O Lord my heart is not proud, nor are my eyes haughty," wrote the psalmist (131:1, NEB), "I do not busy myself with great matters or things too marvelous for me." I am afraid we tamper far too much with the mysteries of life and death, instead of leaving them to Him who holds the keys....

Here is the KJV, Psalm 131
1 Lord, my heart is not haughty, nor mine eyes lofty: neither do I exercise myself in great matters, or in things too high for me.

Those are good words for me. Thank you, EE, and thank You, Father.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!