Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Nov. 08, 2004 - 11:25 a.m.

Forbearance

'Love bears all things'. Long ago, I can't even remember who or when, some one said that bearing all things could be thought of as burying in silence. Often when one is offended, that seems like a very wimpish way to handle wrongs done, but why should that way be any different than any of the other things Jesus tells us to do? Many of the things He specifically said cut right across the flesh and that is the whole purpose. This is not our world, we have no 'continuing city' here, we look for another not made with hands, and we are only ambassadors here.

I fear a place that is too comfortable, too suited to my desires and standards.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!