Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Aug. 16, 2004 - 11:00 a.m.

Life goes on

This is Monday. It rained most of the night. E is here while her mommy and bro go to the Counsellor. She stayed yesterday with 2d and maybe tonite. Her 6th birthday is tomorrow. I don't know what is involved. 1d asked me to make her a Butterfly cutout cake, since she has never seen any of my cutout cakes. I stopped doing them when I started working in the lab. They aren't really much work but do take time. The special Twinkie frosting always makes them taste so good and they look cute. I have made the Butterfly, Rocking Horse, Elephant, Deer, Terrier and Swan. There are lots more but those are the only ones that I like. Oh, I made the Turtle too.

Part of the family problem is solved but I wouldn't have known it if 1d hadn't told me. D called 800 and apoligised. That showed a lot of maturity for a 16 year old, inspite of all the immature stuff he is doing right now. He is a good kid, and this last year has been very hard on him, along with the last 6 years. Even the 10 before that have not been ideal, mostly because of the adults in his life.

I don't know if the rest of the family trouble is going to be solved anytime soon, but life will go on. Maybe different but still on, and I have to believe You are in control, inspite of us, and that Your Will is being done.

As soon as the lawn dries out, I will mow the lawn. Then bake the cake and maybe make the frosting. I already have lots of coconut and lifesavers so I can put the cake together tomorrow morning, no matter what the rest of the plans are.

Blackboard at the campus has been redone and should be ready for login this am. I haven't tried it yet. I think I can start my Independent study classes now, if BB is ready.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!