Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jul. 12, 2004 - 10:53 a.m.

The pits

Life is not good right now. There are no lights in any direction I look, and there is no tunnel to even stumble along. But the sun came up this morning. I know beyond any doubt that You are here and know the thoughts You are thinking towards me and that includes the rest of Your children which includes my children and loved ones. I can remember wonderful days just a little bit ago and I know this kind will not last forever. Things could be a lot worse and may even get that way. I will put one foot in front of the other and do the next thing. I will not despair (at least for very long at any one time). I will just rest in You and praise You for all the ways You have led me. The only way out of the pits is not looking for the light at the end of the tunnel but looking up at You.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!