Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jun. 10, 2004 - 10:01 a.m.

Down the rabbit hole-pic

It was pretty deep and scary last night. I was cleaning up My Pictures and something happened to the file path whatever that is. All of a sudden, each time I tried to get into My Pictures, the internet tried to kick on but couldn't. The message said My Pictures had an incorrect file path. It was full of familiar file words plus alot of %20's which I don't think should be there. The computer guy had turned my system restore off so there was no previous date to restore back to, and things just kept getting worse and worse. At the end, I couldn't even get into the HP Gallery anymore. I tried copying My Pictures, renaming it and other such things, but everything eventually failed. Even 2d couldn't make a repair. By that time the internet wouldn't even load, so I fearfully went to bed.

This morning I can get on the net, but with an added window, and I am afraid to try My Pictures. I will try to load a pic of Mamma and see if anything has changed. She was so tiny in the picture, 110 #. All the petunias were volunteers where she had put the trash from last year's garden on the gravel driveway to load into a garbage barrel. I did not inherit even one of her green thumbs. Whew! It worked. Maybe I didn't fall as far down as I thought I did. I'll try to scan some more this morning in my HPlearningcenter lessons, but at least I know I can still do pics here. But I have to be able to shrink them, and I was doing that plus cleaning up files when the accident happened. I need to get Photoshop and take some real lessons instead of my usual by guess and by golly.

God has not promised

Skies always blue,

Flower-strewn pathways

All our lives through;

God has not promised

Sun without rain,

Joy without sorrow

Peace without pain.

But God has promised

Strength for the day,

Rest for the labor,

Light for the way.

Grace for the trials

Help from above,

Unfailing sympathy

Undying love.

--Annie Johnson Flint

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!