Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Jun. 11, 2004 - 1:20 p.m.

Day after Day

My days are slipping away, most without musch notice. Should I be concerned about this? Earlier mommy days did much the same, measured only by the growth or addition of children. I can't say that I don't like this kind of day passing. There are usually no momentous happenings to mark the day, but do You want more happening in my life? Could You write it on the wall, maybe?

I paid the last 6 month insurance bill until September, then things start over with premiums due until November. I am sure glad they are not all due at once. Let's see, house and 4 vehicles, that keeps me hopping. I am finally one month ahead on the COBRA premiums. Don't know how that happened or if it is a mistake. It is the only one that causes me to think twice. Miss by one day on that one and you are out of the program so it is imperative that I mail a premium as soon as the bill comes.

I also sponsored a friend in the Walk for Life. The money entitled me to a Luminary that will be lit in the Square tonight in memory of someone who had cancer. I wrote Aunt Elma's name on it. I haven't seen her since the late fifties, but she was a nice lady. Always very poor, sometimes her fault and sometimes circumstances. I think her last years were the happiest. She was my mother's middle sister of the 5 sisters. She lived near my mother the first 10 years of my life and we often did things together. Her husband, Buck, was part Indian and drank alot. She often drank with him and Mamma used to talk to her about that. They always lived in the parts of towns called 'across the tracks' but her homes were always clean and tidy. She developed cancer, a bad kind (are there any good kinds) and died a painful death. I remember how sad Mamma was when she was dying. I never saw or heard from her after I became Your child. I have to trust in Your unwillingness for any to perish, that she heard the Gospel story and had an opportunity to accept or reject it.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!