Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, May. 28, 2004 - 12:10 p.m.

Trying to stay out of trouble

And not succeeding. I have received the silent treatment since Tuesday. Actually kind of peaceful. I spend alot of time in my room, and I am tired of that. I think this would be a good time to do some research about pictures on the Internet. AN Image Editing class is coming up in July, perhaps I should take it. I wonder what would be the best software to use. I really don't like what I have done so far with HP or the old Adobe Phote 2.0 I have. They are too cutesy. I need just a nuts and bolts program with lots of explanation and examples.

Called a cousin I hadn't talked to since I ran away in 1958 to her house and was picked up by the cops at my dad's request and sent to the Tri-City Juvenile Detention Center til he could come and get me. After all, I did take our only car. I think I ended up driving it home, about 70 miles. Spending the night and next day certainly cured me of wanting to be an outlaw. Just like spending the night in a little apartment before going on a trip cured me of wanting to leave my current home. Some things are alot worse than what you have.

Cousin is 4 years older than me and has no pictures of her family. They all were lost in a move when her folks moved when she was younger. I have so many of her family in Mom's albums. I must get them scanned and stored on CD's. Then I can make copies and hand around if anyone ever wants them. Cousin's family was even poorer than we were at one time and she remembers Mamma coming over a day or 2 before each Christmas each year with presents for everyone. That was when we were a normal family before drunkeness and insanity took over. Then we had our time of destitution.

No matter how bad things have gotten since I became Your child, it has never been as bad as it was when I was not Yours. That includes now.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!