Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Apr. 09, 2004 - 4:05 p.m.

Spring fever

I haven't written here in a long time. I have been writing so much everywhere else that I have nothing left. I did well on midterms in Math. 94% and both questions I missed were just carelessness. With all the bonuses Ihave a score of 137% in math. I am holding on to my A in Speech. Got 98/100 on my Mt St. Helens speech, 57/60 on the outline and 18/18 on the quiz. The last essay score was B+, and the satire analysis was 13/13 with some nice comments from the teacher. Now if I can just get a good grade on the satire research paper I turned in this week. I shall probably have to rewrite it after the draft conference, and I have improved in essay writing. I don't think I will get an A in the class but would like to hold on to a B. I am pretty sure I will have A's in the other 3 little classes I have, so will probably be able to hold on to the 3.9 GPA I have right now. One B shouldn't drag it down too much.

I am planning my classes for summer right now. They are heavyduty 5 week classes, and I still need at least 12 to be eligible for WIA payments. I think I will take Psychology and Geography as Independent study. Those usually involve alot of internet work with open book tests, and they don't involve group things. I do not play well with others.

I cleaned the deck this week and weeded the flower beds around it. All looks nice. Guess I will have to take my coffee and Bible out in the mornings and visit with You in the warm sunshine.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!