Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Mar. 25, 2004 - 9:34 a.m.

Just couldn't resist

I borrowed this from opalanne

.

.

.

A frog goes into a bank and approaches the teller. He can see from her nameplate that her name is Patricia Whack.

"Miss Whack, I'd like to get a $30,000 loan to take a holiday."

Patty looks at the frog in disbelief and asks his name.

The frog says his name is Kermit Jagger, his dad is Mick Jagger, and that it's okay, he knows the bank manager.

Patty explains that he will need to secure the loan with some collateral.

The frog says, "Sure. I have this," and produces a tiny porcelain elephant, about an inch tall, bright pink and perfectly formed.

Very confused, Patty explains that she'll have to consult with the bank manager and disappears into a back office.

She finds the manager and says, "There's a frog called Kermit Jagger out there who claims to know you and wants to borrow $30,000, and he wants to use this as collateral."

She holds up the tiny pink elephant. "I mean, what in the world is this?"

(you're gonna love this)

(its a real treat)

( a masterpiece)

(wait for it)

The bank manager looks back at her and says...

"It's a knickknack, Patty Whack. Give the frog a loan. His old man's a Rolling Stone."

-

-

-My favorite kind of joke. Of course, I never can remember all the parts so I like them written down. The 2 hungry spies, the birds making a home with a horse, the Russian weather man--all these are real groaners, but I love them.

I finished writing out my historical speech. Woke up at 2 am and started putting down all the half rehearsed sentences I had floating around, then I read all the material my math teacher loaned me (I can't believe he did that-the bundle is priceless) I finished up about 7 am and came down here to download some pics of before, during and after. Now I will type it up in sentence form outline, type another math bonus and maybe work on an English assignment.

I have been thinking alot about the math problem of building a replica of the Great Pyramid. It reminds me of an algebra problem that would always leave the students totally frustrated. It went something like this 5/7(radical 23)(x to the 4th)(0)(3.8) They would be so indignant because they didn't know about radicals or 4th powers yet. They would always grin at me sheepishly when I pointed to the next to the last partand reminded them of the constant answer. Duh. I can plainly see that there is no way, no how, to do this job in 10 years with a 10 million dollar budget without some major advance in technology. (That is, if I haven't made some gross error somewhere) I'll recheck the figures and then make a table of costs, then leave it.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!