Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Mar. 20, 2004 - 12:19 p.m.

Spring Break-Yeah, sure

My Spring break will be spent in not going to town to class, otherwise everything will remain much the same. I finished my Copyright assignment which is due either next Monday, or the Monday after that. I am really outgunned in that class. The other student is the English instructor of 101 for remedial students at the campus and routinely prepares lessons for the very things we are doing in our class. Plus everyone knows MLA and APA but me. I mean everyone in the world. Why, I bet native Australians know more than I do. Sure hope I can learn fast enough to keep up.

I also finished my PE paper, so that is 2 down and only 9 projects left before break is over. One of my Math bonuses is fascinating, and I may be able to use it as the subject for my satire essay. I am not going to mention it here because I do not want a Google search by a fellow student to wind up at kdip's house. Yeah, right, like a 20 something college kid is going to explore Granny's pad. But "who knows what evil lurks in the heart of man? Heh, heh, heh, the Shadow knows." Oops, wrong scenario.

I think I will go to the library this afternoon. My own little form of rebellion. Tomorrow is the last service for our NC missionary. Our next one will probably be from SC, but he has been out here 10 years so the culture shock has died down.

You know what???? I did the taxes last night on TurboTax Inuit and I must have missed or misfigured the paper one I did in January, cuz we get money back instead of me taking another 300 out of my savings. Whoopee!! I probably won't see any of the refund but at least, I don't have to pay. I start getting SS next month so maybe I can build savings up again. I hate to be this low. I have been able to live, just barely, on the UI, even with the big insurance payments, paper bills, and doctor and prescription bills, but the insurance on the vehicles and the property tax is coming up again and I was getting ready to squeeze off the money flow. Can't squeeze much harder, don't even go to Walmart anymore. But I will have to cut out real necessities like buying 12 DVDs of John Wayne and Randolph Scott westerns, some double features, for $36. Jane Russell in The Outlaw was included in the bunch. Now how could I resist that bargain?

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!