Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jan. 06, 2004 - 4:38 p.m.

Will this work?

I am still trying to download a pic here after uploading it from My Pictures. My main problem was that the digicam was loading them onto my hard drive as bmp and Diaryland will only accept gif or jpg. Those are still just disjointed letters to me, but the scanner puts images on my hard drive as jpg so it would seem to me that I could scan a pic and get it on here. Don't cha think? We'll see.

Well, dingity ding ding, it ain't working!!!! I have smoked up my brain enough today. I scanned the album cover and first page of Mamma's album and that didn't work good either. The very old photos don't show up clear enough when I scan them and since I am scanning the whold album page, I can't edit them. Individual pics do ok, so I will go ahead and scan as I planned, but I think I will have to take each album page to Walmart and copy it on that machine. That could get expensive.

No more picture thinking about today!!!! I have ground beef and cabbage cooking upstairs. I'll go make some biscuits and call it a day. I spent quite a bit of time with Windows Messenger talking to lil sis and then jc, or vice versa. Jc and I should have just called each other since we only live about 5 miles apart, but we were discovering new things about Messenger. She can type as fast as I can so we don't wait for each new message to come in, we just keep yakking. 'Course, ever once in a while, we have to regroup and figure out which comment goes with which. I don't think I would ever get in a chat room, but this Messenger thing seems to work ok.

My Library Science advisor said every computer class I can take will help me except for basic programming. I will take that email to my WIA case manager and maybe I shall get to take Image Editing and some others after all. The tuition for the credits is free since I am over 60 but each class costs $22 in fees which I would have to pay myself if WIA will not pick it up. I am a pretty cheap date when it come to my classes since they don't have to pay the $200plus for the credits, but federal guidelines still have to apply. Jen thought that if the advisor advisored me that I should take the classes WIA might pay for them. I can try, at least.

The Grand Marquis battery keeps running down in this cold weather. I should probably get a new one. The gear shift is not doing well either. Money may get pretty tight around here. I better pull my belt in a few notches. I am still paying $400 a month rent for 1d and she will just have to bite the bullet too. I don't mind putting some gas in her car so she can get to church but she better be making the trips to town count and not come running in every day. Now how can I get that idea across without hurt feelings and interference? You will have to help me know just the words to say.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!