Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003 - 1:42 p.m.

Serendipities and un-

Spent some time this am with corporate people about pension and 401k. I am getting about $30 less than I thought but I can get it starting in November. Also can get all of 401k in January 04 so may be able to get some of 20%tax on it back in 05.

I stopped in at the Thursday store and picked up a couble of bargains food-wise but also 2 nice happenings. The 2 DVD set of A Year in Provence was there for $13 and a 6 tape set of Timeline by Crighton for $3.50. 3s will enjoy the tapes as he listens to them as he drives and I will enjoy the visit to the countryside of France. I could have checked the set of 4 videos out of the public library over and over again but they aren't always all there and besides, it is an A&E keeper.

This is my Friday night and I could stay up all day and go to bed at a usual hour, but I am getting sleepy, my legs hurt and 800 has gone to bigtown on an errand. Might as well get some sack time. I have Last of the Mohicans in the VCR so I will drowse for a while. Life is good. Very simple but good. Oh I forgot. There is a Werner's squash on the counter. It will taste so good baked with brown sugar and butter.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!