Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jul. 05, 2003 - 3:35 p.m.

Shame on me!!

I missed the fireworks last nite, and didn't watch the traditional video either. Instead, right after supper, I went in and napped til midnight. It wasn't the kids' fault. Two of them care to remind me the event was starting, and I woke up enough to hear the crashing sounds of celebration across the river. Just craved sleep more than excitement. That is becoming the story of my life. Thanksgiving will be the next to go, then Christmas, then reading. No wonder people just sit in nursing homes with their hands folded in their laps. I thought for sure that when it is my time to be old, I would be sitting there full of interest in whatever book I am reading. What a wake-up vision of the future!! But another nap is starting to sound good right now. I had good intentions of recounting some of the books I enjoyed in my youth, but---yawwwn----.

I definitely am going to use the Notify thingy before quitting, though. I have been reluctant to notify anyone that I have updated. Most of what I write is such inconsequential drivel that I feel ashamed to call attention to it.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!