Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-02 - 10:30 a.m.

Future changes

Future changes----------

-

I don't look forward to widowhood, but if it were to happen, I would probably not make many changes in my life, even tho I joke about moving to the ocean.

One thing that might change is having a house dog. I miss Peaches. She was lots of company and entertainment even tho she was also a pest at times. I would like to have another Cocker. They are prpbably my favorite dog, but there is alot of hair whereever they are, and I do not want to create more jobs for myself. I think one of those little shaggy dogs that don't shed would be fun. Lhasa Apso? Just a tiny fluffy one. I also would like to be totally free to adopt cats and dogs from the pound that are pictured in the paper.

My heart just goes out to some of the older ones. One knows they will not be chosen and sometimes they look as if they know that also.

I am fairly certain that if I mentioned to 800 that I would like a house dog, he would not be disagreeable, at least not forever. A little dog might be a good buffer, but I will have to think about this. The house training is different for each pet, and I would not want to have to endure too much discomfort in that area.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!