Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-01 - 10:48 a.m.

Nice day

Nice Day----------

-

Nice, on so many different levels, none of which had anything to do with the weather, which was cold and snowy.

800 and d went fishing to o reservoir and caught 5 large trout about 2# apiece. 800caught 3 and d caught 2. They came home about seven thirty, but d would have stayed hours later even in the bitter cold. He wanted to beat 800 fishing. The day will come.

e had stayed home with me, and she was so excited when they began to clean the fish in the sink..'Good job,Poppa' she said over and over again. Both kids had some good science lessons. I was half asleep on the couch as I tried to stay awake til 1d got off work. 2d must have taken over after her last music lesson at 8 or so because I awoke at ten thirty when 2d came.

Taking care of e is not so labour intensive now that she is almost 4 and 800 is ok with it too. She was very concerned that we would eat the fish with out her so when 1d had yesterday off, I slept in the morning and cooked supper for them. At least I cooked part of it. 800 cooked the fish. I don't like to eat fish and don't like to handle them to cook altho I have done it many times, but I appreciated him taking over that job.

I fixed the fried potatoes, creamed corn and coleslaw. That is always the menu when we have fish. That was always the menu when 800's mom cooked fish too. Sliced tomatoes were always served if it was summer, but that was the only change. d's friend came too last night and they had a good time. d has a hard time socially and it was good to see him having fun with a peer. He and this fellow have been friends for many years, along with another brother, and now they all go to the same school.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!