Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-05 - 9:48 a.m.

Love Letter to a New Bride

Love Letter to a New Bride---------

Dearest 'Daughter-soon-to-be'

On your smiling face I see

All the love you have to give

To the man with whom you'll live

---

This same man was once the lad,

Blue-eyed blond and blue-jean clad,

That I prayed for by my bed,

Thinking of the years ahead.

---

I asked Jesus to prepare

A precious lass so he could share

All the things a marriage holds,

Like ECSTASY!!--and summer colds--

---

God took this little girl and boy

And shaped them both with love and joy,

'Til all I asked for has come true.

And now I thank the Lord--for you!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!