Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-08 - 11:37 a.m.

Love Letter To A New Widow

Love Letter To A New Widow----

-

Dearest 'Daughter-used-to-be'

On your tear-drenched face I see

All the dreams you longed to share

With the man we left back there.

--

You were his bright and constant world

Through all the days his life unfurled.

Three short years were all you had

With my once small red-haired lad.

-

Dreams seem over, laughing done

You've lost a husband, I a son.

But we've all seen and touched that Cross

That took our guilt and now our loss.

-

It turns them into boundless joy

For once more, we'll be with that boy

Yes, dearest daughter-used-to-be,

We'll join him in eternity

-

Those tear-stains God will wash away

Your heart has found a place to stay.

Just as his face, we'll someday see,

My daughter you will always be.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!