Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-03 - 10:58 a.m.

Still true

Still true-------

Create in me a clean heart, O Lord my God. Renew a right spirit in me. Cast me not away from Thy presence, O Lord. Remove not Thy Holy Spirit from me.

Cause me to will and to do of your good pleasure. Remove strife and bitterness, impatience and criticism, build gentleness and kindness within me,and let those qualities overflow from my life to those around me.

I confess my sin to You, it is before me and not hidden from Your sight. You understand my thoughts and hear them from far away. Cleanse me by the blood of Your Son and clothe me with His righteousness. Protect me from the terror by day and night. Hide me under Your strong arms that the attacks of the strong man do not utterly destroy me. Give me courage to stand where I should and give me wisdom to turn away when I ought. Help me discern and sort out the conflicting sides around me. May I not sin in what I say, but also may I not sin in what I don't say.

Strengthen my fearful mind with Your unfailing love. Go with me into the jaws of the lion and walk with me through those jaws into the valley of death. Be my staff to support my frightened legs. Set Your face before these fearful eyes. May I see only Your perfect holiness and may I feel the protection of Your sealing Spirit. Set a protective armour around me as I move forward in Your perfect will. Set Your words in my heart as a defense against the strong one. May he have no part in me. Bind him in the lives of my enemies. Teach me to be fearless before his onslaughts even when they are from my closest companions. Remove me from those who are influenced by his evil hatred of me.

My heart is full of praise for Your protection, full of awe for Your attention to me, full of respect for my reservation with You in eternity, and full of gratitude for the grace You've shown to me.

You are the soul-shaker, the barrier-breaker, the miracle-maker, the fountain of my being, the ocean of my rest, and I give myself to You for the purpose You intended for me.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!