Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-06-05 - 4:42 p.m.

fatal step

I added a filter for the summer since the grands are going to be around alot. It may have been a big mistake. BBS won't show alot of the postings. I don't know why. I've heard that filters sometimes block out innocent things as well as what we want blocked. Maybe there's a way to disable it, altho that would probably be defeating the purpose.

The grands are getting along quite well. I give my usual sermons about being kind, speaking nicely, white trash behaviour, etc.etc.etc. It's hard when the bb has so much influence and dislikes us all so much. It is spending 3 weeks south at trainng clinics at the rate of $700 a week. Was supposedly saved from jobs. I have a sneaky feeling that 2s's upping the monthly payments is the source of much of it. But not my concern. Actually it is my concern since 3 people I love very much are my concern. But God is big enough to care for them and protect them from the bb.

Days off are over. I studied my last course and am ready to take the test. That will bring a $1 raise, soon I hope.

Have been working at the comp much of the last 2 days to the accompaniment of Anne of Green Gables and Avonlea. Still holds much of the enchantment of the first time we watched. It's neat to see its effects on the grands.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!