Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-05-30 - 4:39 p.m.

bare soul

1 entry per week? So much for baring my soul. I've decided that in spite of my brave words about sharing--I really like to be quite private and hidden. That must be where 2d gets it. d is coming out each am (2 so far) and helping 800. Has worked well so far. May be just the answer for both of them. Trained a gal at work last nite. First time in a long time. Maybe I'm not so bad as I thought. She learned quickly and well. I was glad to get a chance to know her better. Has a quirky personality but a lot of sad history, some much like mine.

"There but for the grace of God" That's a big part of my past. Different roads taken could have led into such despairing situations. How can I not believe that there is Someone who loves me and knows all about me and has a perfect plan for me? xoxoxoxo Where would I be today either way? Lots of missed blessings, I'm sure. I Corinthians 10:13 --there has no temptation taken you, but such is common to man. But God, with the temptation, will provide a way of escape, that you may be able to bear it" Whether temptation or trial, I can see some of the provided ways. I am here where I am supposed to be. To learn what I need to learn. And do what I need to do.

Put all my things in the ground yesterday. Spent lots of bucks, for me, on things to help continue this growing. Planting has such grand expectations.

Have Bible study. Looking forward to going with 2d and meeting 1d and family. Didn't sleep as much as I would have liked, but no one's fault but mine. Reading Delderfield's Long Summer Day trilogy..such a nostalgic feel to the first 100 pages. A time long past, if it ever existed. Idyllic is the word that comes to mind. I've used that word so few times in my life that I'm even unsure how to spell it. Flying by the seat of my spelling pants on that one but it looks ok.

Suppertime soon. What's for dinner? Beef and salad for sure, in what form is still the question. Pasta sounds good. That big box of linguini has been a buy. If I wasn't Irish, I'd be Italian. It's easier to find mistakes in my entries after they appear than it is to see them in this little white box. There's probably a solution known to more experienced users.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!