Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-11 - 1:54 p.m.

Weary but happy

I smell like a very VERY large peppermint stick. When I came home from the 12 hour shift, I got out the rub and spread it lavishly on my knees, feet, and arm. Definitely cleared my sinuses!! There is such a feeling of accomplishment of knowing one has gone the extra mile, job-wise, performed well and ended successfully. It is nice to have that feeling once in a while. But I hope these 12 hour shifts become less an endurance race. Only once a week seems attainable just as soon as the new schedule becomes a habit.

It has rained 3 days in a row! And very heavily at times. I hear there is much rain and storm coming from the west. That will be such a blessing. The well has quit coughing, but we have dealt gently with it the last couple of weeks.

I have to go back to work in less that 9 hours so I think I will call it a day.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!