Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-08 - 9:31 a.m.

New weekends

Oooooo!! My brain hurts! I have to get used to a new schedule. This is my first new weekend. It is hard to have a weekend at the end of the week instead of the first of the week. New days to do laundry, go to the library, grocery store, etc.etc.etc. This is very good exercise for an older lady. Keeps one flexible.

Since I am already about as flexible as an overcooked spaghetti, I am not sure I needed this, but evidently the fact that I am having trouble adjusting is hard evidence that I do.

Overcooked spaghetti--now that sounds nice. If I wasn't Irish, I am sure I would be Italian.

I thought I might go to the doctor to get prescriptions renewed, but he is at a medical convention. I shall go to Wal-mart to get more TheraGesic. The upper arm is hurting more and more and even wakes me up at 'nite' Now it is interfering with the way I hold my book, so I MUST get something changed. Pain is one thing, messing about with my reading is another matter!~!!!!

The wind blew badly all night,and the morning paper was full of dust. Just awhile ago rain was added to the equation so it is an ideal time to go to town and be out in the storm. Let's go!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!