Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-30 - 9:59 a.m.

Br-r-r-r-

My feet are cold. Could it be because I am sitting at the lowest level of this house, barefoot and in my nightie? Nah, has to be something to do with my health!!

I am off for the 4 days. I am getting too used to being off. I am starting to think the company is closing down just for me. Thank You!! And a special thank You for giving me opportunity to talk to Steph on the way into work. She is taking such a dangerous path for a young married woman and I have felt for several days the urge to warn her about pretty packages and how empty they are and how empty they will make her feel in the future. I am sure nothing I said will make her draw back from the brink she is standing on, but I felt compelled to say it and was able to do so without criticism or condemnation.

She is only in her mid 20's and has 3 little children and a husband she has been with since 10th grade. She threw away her young years and now she is throwing away her young married years. One can never go back to those carefree teen years once the choice has been made to produce children. And that is what the decision to have sex is. A choice, almost always made willingly, but with no thought of the consequences. Once one has brought a new life into the world, one never belongs to oneself again. There is another or several anothers who depend on the one who made a choice.

I saw so many of these anothers in the classroom, filled with anger, and confusion, and rebellion and hurt at the hand life had dealt them through no fault of their own. What Steph really needs is You. Your Hand is not shortened and Your Ear is not heavy.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!