Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-08 - 3:54 p.m.

Thank You

Last night, as I was driving to work, I gave up. Why do I always do this? I knew today had puzzles and uncertainties that were too much for me to handle, but I chewed on them all day yesterday. I fretted about all sorts of possibilities, I felt badly because there was no help in the family available and I have no friends I could even ask for help in my problem. But You were there all time. Finally as I drove, I turned it over to You, resting in the knowledge that You are in control.

When volunteers to go home were asked for, I thought this was part of the solution. Surely as I went home to get afew hours of sleep before my peer meeting, 2s would have found something else to do with the girls, or 800 would have left early to fish so they could just continue sleeping until my meeting was over. I heard nothing around 6 and when I would awake, I would think that no one had come. But when i awoke to the alarm at 8 and entered the living room, there was a pink blanket on the couch with a girl wrapped in it. Back to the only possibility and its backup.

Perhaps I could pack some snacks, games and drinks, load up the girls and take them thru the gates into the personnel parking lot. They could wait in the car while I attended as much of the meeting as possible. They could stay busy, and in the car only yards away from the meeting room. If the security guard would not let them in, I would hurry to 2d's workplace and they would have to stay in her office, not the most ideal plan. 2d had already offered that possibility, but I hated to take that route.

As I got them up and readied the snacks and activities, they were most agreeable. For a moment, 800 almost considered the possiblility of them staying in the house with him, but he doesn't 'babysit' and nothing more was said about that, even if it was the most sensible of all solutions. I had real peace about just taking one step at a time and that is what we did. As I checked in at the guard shack, the guard indicated the children should stay in the vehicle while I went into the offices. While I am sure he did not expect me to be in there an hour, I took that as a go-ahead. I had a very productive meeting and when I came out, both girls were asleep in the car. They hadn't even gotten bored! They had been spending late nights and early mornings freely and were glad of a chance to nap in the early morning warmth. At 12 and 14, they were perfectly satisfied with the arrangements and did well. I was so pleased and proud of them and so thankful to You for working things out.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!