Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-01 - 9:35 a.m.

Dilemma

Can't believe I had to respell that title 3 times and then look it up in the big Webster's. My first effort was correct but it just didn't look right. I could really identify with Doug, the Wondering Jew, as he looks into the grim future of aging. My only consolation is that a new body is waiting.

Back to the dilemma. It is starting to look like one item on my week off list is not going to get done, altho I have thought of one more thing to try. I loaded the camera software on the computer, used the 9 pin to 25 pin adapter to hook the camera to the computer, and 'thar she lies'. Each time I try to 'acquire' a photo, I get the message 'camera is not connected'.

@##$%^&^%^&***!!!!! I am not out much money, but I am out alot of enthusiam, anticipation, and hope. Well, I shall keep trying and researching. I think I shall see if 2s will hook it up to his computer to see if I am even heading in the right direction. This computer is only a 95 so I absolutely can't use a USB cord, but a serial cord did come with it and instructions seem to indicate either can be used. The only open port on the back of the computer is a 25 pin, so I got an adapter that will convert 9 pin(which is what the serial cord on the camera is) to 25. The soft ware indicated that the driver for the serial something had loaded, but I am wondering if there is a step I overlooked. Down in the system guts there are hardware profiles with names like com port 1 or 2 and perhaps something is not hooked up. The bulldog is growling so I shall let it loose!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!