Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-06 - 3:37 p.m.

Letter to the Editor

Dear Editor

I have a dog. I did not choose its breed, color, gender, or name. I do not hear the

joyful barks as meals arrive, or see its eyes close in quiet delight as I scratch behind

its ears. But I have a dog.

I also have responsibilities that come along with having that dog. I have the

responsibility of making sure I know where the dog is when small children play in

my yard, of hosing off the tires of my riding lawnmower before I put it in my garage

so fecal matter doesn�t come in also, of disposing of other matter in front of the steps

so it doesn�t get tracked into the house, of wiping urine stains off my glass patio

doors, of carryng a shovel or hoe as I water the yard or weed flower beds, of scraping

up piles of dog manure (43 one spring) from the front yard, and of cleaning off

sprinkler heads and well covers. Yes, I have a dog. It lives next door.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!