Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-05-23 - 8:11 p.m.

Beloved

Had such a good rest today. You 'giveth (Your) beloved sleep'. I have claimed that verse for many years and You have always been faithful to it. This will be my last nite at work for 4 days, maybe forever. The big meeting about benefits, unemployment, plant future is next Tuesday. That should give a bit of direction for the future. But as always, Your children do not put their trust in horses and chariots. My life as a lab tech may be coming to an end, but I know You have something else planned for me.

The peace that passes understanding is a wonderful benefit from belonging to You. There are so many benefits that I often take for granted. The best retirement plan in or out of this world, my daily bread, job satisfaction, health insurance (good or bad) Your gifts to me are new every morning.

I have halfheartedly planned on hunting for asparagus for several weeks now. This latest rain will really bring it springing up. D loves to hunt too and will probably be the gatherer while I do the driving. Walking the ditchbanks is gettin to be a chore altho I may take a cane for balance. I do quite well on my proscribed path each night at work. I have walked all the ways progressively as my knee became worse and know the most efficient way to travel. New areas require more thought and care. It is time for something different.

Let me see, in the best of all possible worlds, what would I like to do? I am not much of a dreamer so I do not set my sights much farther that what could practically occur, but there are some possibilities I have thought of. I need to keep an income for at least 2 more years to meet SS standards. I have more than 10 years in but the ones at the school were so low in pay that I need some higher ones to take their place. I would like to continue to have medical benefits for 5 more years, altho I could afford to pay for what medical fees I now have. Working part-tiime at the library would be a great job, but would be like a drunk tending bar! The gas selling cubicle at the grocers would be wonderful. They get to read when there are no customers. Imagine getting paid to do my favorite things, watch people and read. Oh yeah, running the keyboard and taking money. I could handle that work well.

Whatever.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!