Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-04 - 11:11 a.m.

Bad dream?

Work didn't call by the time I went to sleep, so I semi-anticipated a call around 12 to come in at 4 am. When I awoke at 2:30, I called R just to make sure I wasn't automatically supposed to come in. No, but if a line started, which seemed highly unlikely at that point, I would be called.

Great, just what one wants, to be wakened in the middle of the night by a call to get up, get dressed and go to work. In any event, it didn't happen. Another(?) phone call did. In a dream, I had gone into a building, was taking off my coat when georgie told me not to take it off. I had had a phone call from home. I could tell by the look on her face it was not good and since 1d and 2d had left for b only a few hours ago, I knew what it was.

I can vividly recall standing in the door way and praying aloud to You. Giving You the situation (as if it had ever belonged to anyone else!) and asking for help. Thinking in my dream once again of 1s's accident almost 14 years ago.

I awoke then, never to know what my dream would have revealed as it unfolded. Thank You, reality has had enough horror in that direction. It is a wonder to me that You keep my mind even when it is unconscious. " --- will keep him in peace, whose mind is stayed on Thee" I shall have to look that promise up. How many promises over the years have You kept? All of them that I have ever had occasion to need. I am sure there are many more that I have not needed yet, and You have them stored up for me.

You are the perfect Promisekeeper. I don't even have to write them down anywhere. I have a Book (several in fact) full of them. I only need to open its covers to read the promises again and again on nearly every page.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!