Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-03 - 9:47 a.m.

Another bird day

Well, there went another entry. I really cannot blame it on You not wanting me to say a certain thing. I am sure it is just my sloppy wrist and finger positions. Always the next question is 'do I want to retype that train of thought?' or 'what was my train of thought?'

1d is helping 800 with bird stuff again so e is here with me again. I think I shall make a turkey noodle casserole so whatever evening schedules happen to be, a meal will be ready. I hate to send 1d home after helping 800 all day to fix supper. I remember the days when I would get up early, get the 4 little ones ready and go out to the fields with 800. We would sit in and play around the car until he was finished with that customer and then help shuffle equipment to the next field. At nite, home to fix a late supper and put the littles to bed. A cell phone would have been wonderful back then. In fact, a towbar would have saved me alot of work, but I never could convince the boss.

The men of that family found it very hard to work alone.

Found 2 wonderful expressions on the net recently. 'Roping spiders' explains so much of my life. 'At the zoo, on the inside looking out' has been my explanation, but I like the new one much better. 'Let it dangle, darn it' is also going to be my new credo. I wonder how much time has been wasted by writers trying to solve grammatical puzzles. The solutions are often so tortured, the thought is obscured. LIDDI is perfect.

I don't know yet if I shall have to go in to work tonite. No call, so far. If any lines start on graveyard, I shall probably be called, but perhaps not until 4 am. The lead doesn't work a line, and the relief usually doesn't, and I am next after that. That will be fine with me. Enough of this lollygagging!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!