Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-23 - 12:59 p.m.

GREAT JOB!!!!!!!

Just as soon as they had left the award ceremony at Student Convention, d had to call us. 11 at night 200 miles away and he was so excited. He had won first place for his message on Psalm l, and 2nd place for his piano solo. His sponsor said he played the piece perfectly and when he was done, the other kids from his school stood and applauded him. It is the first time he has had a success that received an acknowledgement from his peers. Perhaps he will make it after all! My heart has just ached to see his interaction with others in the past. He wants so much to be liked and approved of, but his quirky personality is in the way. I prayed often that he wouldn't resort to sin to gain approval. I have seen that happen so many times and did so myself. Nothing but trouble lies down that road.

How could I forget that he is Your loved child and You have special plans for him to bring him to an expected end? Help me to keep trusting You to deal as You deem best in his life.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!