Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-02-05 - 12:08 p.m.

This and that

This and that--------

-

I have completely frittered away my weekend and have enjoyed it immensely. Won't go to town this week and may not even go til next Monday except for church.

Baby has been sick. She, 800 and 1d went to the Gunshow Saturday, and she has been sick since then with fever, and bad cold. She says her head is broke. 800 started feeling bad yesterday and is bad today. 2d was sick last week and still sick yesterday. She went to work anyway and had lessons from 2:30 to 9 also. They put a space heater under her desk at work which she much appreciated since her desk sits on an outside wall. The temps have hovered in the teens for a week now. That is a fairly extended cold spell even for this area.

I am feeling great. That flu shot must be working. I must admit that I mainly got it because I wanted to make sure I had anthrax if those symptoms came along. My perception of myself is a non-worrier, but sometimes I wonder, especially after 2d told me that she thinks I am a worrier. Actually I don't worry, I get obsessive. 2d is such a denier that she thinks any concern is worry. I think denial is a trait of youth. 'If it ain't happened to us, it don't happen!'

Part of my frittering consisted in watching The Hunt for Red October, Patriot Games, and Clear and Present Danger. I enjoyed all of them again. I have a large collection of Clancy books including those 3 but have never read them. I think I am afraid the books might be filled with bad words and bad scenes and that would spoil the films for me. I noticed some things I hadn't before. Clannad sings on Patriot Games. I keep saying I want to see what their music is like but never do. Also James Horner who did the music for Titanic did the music for PG and CAPD. In CaPD, there was a melody very like a melody on Cats. I was thinking that Horner borrowed from Webber or vice versa but now it occurs to me that Webber has a collaborator. Perhaps it is Horner, will have to look that up.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!