Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-26 - 10:19 a.m.

small town Saturday

small town Saturday---------

-

Lots of little things happening. 800 took the Marquis and got the fuse replaced. I had driven it since Monday with no dashlights, speedometer, clock, radio, gas gauge,keyless door entry. Felt very handicapped. The mechanic said it could have been caused by the oversize snowtires 800 put on in October, and would likely happen again, so he bought some different ones yesterday. I shall reimburse him as I had planned on buying new tires last spring and did'nt. I really appreciate him taking it around to get tended to.

It has rained over 2 inches in Bandon since yesterday. A picture showed a downtown street grey and wet. Beautiful. My two bosses at work have decided that they are coming with me to live by the ocean. Of course one, like me, has to wait to get rid of hubby. I was very flattered as I felt the plans were semi-serious. My lifestyle is so different from theirs except that we all like to read. Can you imagine 3 little old ladies, all ex-lab techs, all crippled up cuz that is what plant work does to a person by retirement time, hobbling down to the beach each day? What a hoot! When I get ready to go, I may have to sneak out of town.

I worked on a line last night. It has been awhile since I usually am in the segregation lab, but it was challenging to get everything done and still keep timely checks. I always love the paperwork.

I am staying up this morning so I can go to town , clean the church, and get a few groceries and cleaning supplies. I would like to pick up a broom and dustpan to take as folks throw glass beer bottles in the parking lot and the glass is a hazard on Sunday and Wednesday.

I am concerned about a trend I am seeing in some of the journals I read and wonder if it is 'handwriting on the wall'. Several journallers are going through fairly serious money troubles, even to the point of losing homes. Is a depression starting nation-wide or is there something in common with journallers that would give us similar experiences. Perhaps those who are rich and in no danger of losing anything are too busy travelling around the world, or shopping to keep journals!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!