Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-24 - 12:03 p.m.

sick-sick-sick-----------------------------

sick-sick-sick-----------

I am so sick--------Why don't blind people like to sky-dive?

It scares the dog.

Sick-------Where do you find a dog with no legs?

Right where you left him.

I really like animals, but I have an ugly funny-bone. I have noticed that the funniest things are usually hurtful to someone. I remember when I fell down the stairs at church 20 some years ago. I was carrying a pistachio cake with pistachio frosting on a green glass pedestal plate and stumbled on the last 2 or three steps. Threw cake everywhere and cut my hand on the broken cake plate which I have never replaced. Once the kids knew I wasn't hurt, they laughed til tears came to their eyes. I sat there and laughed too. The nuts don't fall far from the tree!!!

2d sent me an email of three whole pages of jokes like the ones above. Not all were demeaning to others, but those were the funniest ones. I laughed so hard at many of them that my sides ached. I laugh just as hard at brunette and fat lady jokes so I do not discriminate. Having a good laugh is a rare and valuable thing so I shall take them where I find them.

I can remember the jokes about man's names that were going around many years ago. I thought those were very funny, also.

What do you call a guy with no arms and legs floating in a lake? Bob.

What do you call a guy with no arms and legs hanging on the wall? Art.

Just when I think I am getting very spiritual, I do something totally asinine. It wouldn't be so bad, but I can't seem to keep my mouth shut so everyone knows!!!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!