Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Feb. 11, 2010 - 1:39 p.m.

thankful relief

1d and e are sleeping in my basement. e has had ear trouble the last week and stayed home from school today. 1d and I were at the OB doc at 7:30 and home by 10 even with a trip to the drugstore. Her biopsy came back clean so she just had to have a special procedure which went very well. It will take 3-5 months to know whether this treatment worked, which it does 80% of the time. If it doesnt, a more complicated procedure will follow which will definitely solve the problem.

It is so good to have her home again. She and 800 have been at odds for several years now and finally just stopped communicating at all, even tho she has tried. One more to go and things can be like the old days as far as celebrations go. I am not naive enough to suppose all will be forever smooth. Too much kdipness especially among the strongwilled ones, but I have hopes. Life is too short to harbor grudges and hurt feelings and offendings. The verse I love is 'Great peace have they which love Thy Word, and nothing shall offend them'. I spent too many years as a young person with my feelings spread over forty acres to ever want to go back to those times. Forbearance(from the Love Chapter in First Corinthians) means to bury in silence. That is also a good thing to practice.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!