Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Feb. 09, 2010 - 1:35 p.m.

Safe in the middle of the storms

Today is the birthday of the oldest of my children here on earth. 2s is 48, and just as contrary as when he was born. He definitely walks to his own drummer, but manages to be a very good dad and a much appreciated employee. He is the head of the refrigeration section of a cheese factory in our area, on a salary and also on call. All those years of taking things apart and partially putting them back together paid off.

He had colic most of his first year, or else was reacting to a mother who smoked and was a nervous wreck. I cant believe I was so slender back in those days. I wasn't saved, we had no money most of the time, and I had boys 15 months apart. Another little boy followed him 13 months later so he never had much of a babyhood. All three of those little fellows were a tight bunch, and continued to be so.

He has always had a tender heart for animals and as an adult always has a dog, a cat and several horses. He backs up E's 4-H horse project in whatever way he can, lending his horse trailer even to the point of hauling her and the horse(which is also his) whenever Heather's schedule has no time. He bought E a new saddle last year and often brings her new halters, ropes and other horsey things. He never has much extra money but that is because he is always buying toys. He is a kdip male and treasures his children. He has a better relationship with his dad than with me (even tho they have had a few rough spots) I am glad they have a good relationship, and I love him dearly.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!