Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Mar. 31, 2005 - 9:12 a.m.

Death

Terri's body is dead, separated from her spitit. Her spirit will live forever....somewhere.

Death is a separation. Our spirit separates from our flesh when we die physically, our spirit separated from our Creator when the first man sinned. Ever since that time, we all have been born dead, and remain dead until we are born again, if we are. That second birth is a choice.

There is nothing we can do in ourselves to be born again. We owe a debt because of our sin, that debt is our death. It must be paid. Our Creator knew that from the beginning. He knew that we could never pay that debt, for ourselves or for anyone else. Each one has their own debt topay because each one sins. Except One.

That One, the only begotten Son of God, never sinned. His death for his own sin was illegal. But His death for my sin paid the debt for me. It paid the debt for anyone who would accept that payment. What a tremendous payment, what a tremendous free gift.

I hope Terri accepted that gift.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!