Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Jun. 25, 2004 - 1:17 p.m.

B-z-z-z-z-z-z-z-z-z-z-z-pic

It's boatrace time again. This time I don't have to try to sleep thru the time trials, not that it ever kept me from sleeping much. The boats in the river and 800 and his backhoe in the back yard, there is no golden silence today. He is digging more trenches for the water and electric line. He is putting in two outside faucets on either side of the shop to use with the old well, using part of that trenching plus some more to lay an electric line out to the lowpressure water source to run a pump to run sprinklers with, and digging the rest of the line to the house. My 401k money is finally gone from AmEx and on the way to the bank IRA. I should get it next week and we can finish up on the water.

I have 1d's cat now, and yes, I do mean I. Trixie won't let her establish a home in the house, the wildcats won't let her establish one in the back of the place and Tyrone won't let her have the deck, so I am the last resort. She sleeps on the deck chair I use, and when I am outside, she has to climb up and lay on my shoulder and chest. She is very big, and must have some Maine Coon cat. She has tufted ears and paws, a long huge tail, very lion-like eyes and nose, and gry and black tabby stripes. Her name was Smooches when 1d had her, but she told me this morning while we were bonding that she prefers to be called Sheena. She is very well behaved and intelligent, which is just exactly what 1d said when trying to convince us to let her stay with us. Very calm and laid back even when hissing at the other cats. Not litter box trained, but outside trained which is nice because I don't do litter boxes. It is outside or nothing. She has a teeny, tiny little meow that does not match the huge longlegged body. I told her that if she will behave, this can be the last place she ever has to move to. I hope I can keep my word to her. The bigggest behavior she needs to do is to stay away from the hatching room.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!