Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Oct. 03, 2003 - 7:35 a.m.

Disavowal and avowal

I just read yesterday's entry. What a crock! I am going to leave it there just to remind myself how dumb I get sometimes.

Greenie, Brownie, leftie, rightie, conservative, liberal, Demonrat, Repiglican---I am in none of those camps. My place is following You. What You say is right, I say is right, what You say is wrong, I say is wrong. When I don't know, I need to once more open Your Book and search until I find the place to stand, right along with You. I have been purchased with the blood of Jesus, I do not belong to myself anymore. You see me clothed with the righteousness of Your Son and You declare me to be Yours.

Don't expect me to remember this 24 hours a day, just keep reminding me when I get out of step.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!