Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-25 - 11:35 a.m.

Derivitives

As I sit here eating warm gruel with brown sugar and milk, I think about having the cold grues, going through a grueling time, and feeling gruesome in general. That has been the story of my life since Saturday afternoon.

On the plus side, I have found my waist again, and I think those funny lumps in that general vicinity may be hipbones and a ribcage. Of course, I could be mistaken about that since it has been a long time since they have been around and even now are just barely(tee-hee) making an appearance.

Yes I have had the flu, even after spending $10 for a flu shot. I have to admit I only threw up once. 800 and 2d made a regular party of it. It was hard to get into the bathroom, they were urping so regularly. Only my massive will power kept me from joining in the fun, but a nap was my undoing. If I had slept propped up, I think I would have made it, but alas, the prone position did me in. I even stayed home from church, altho the worst was over. Yesterday's menu was gruel(cream of wheat) and chicken noodle soup, today's is gruel(grits with brown sugar and milk) and I don't know about the soup yet. 800 had cooked several different batches of his quail Saturday with different cuisinical differences but was too sick to eat them. He started in yesterday and will probably continue the sampling today, but I don't eat them even when well, and don't intend to start now. In fact, even brushing my teeth makes me faintly nauseous

I did get the taxes done yesterday but found out that there is a sizeable deduction for contributing to a 401k so I have to locate a form 8880 and do a little renovating. I think I shall try to find a free e-tax site. I have the address of several but the new deduction may cause a jam-up. I am in no hurry to file. What we get back anymore is not a great amount. I try to keep that amount down as I do not like the government keeping my extra tax money all year with no interest. I am quite capable of keeping it safe myself or spending it on things I want to(LIDDI) I know lots of folks who use the refund to do something special with(LIDDI again)but I can't think of anything special I would like to do right now. Touring Great Britain was once a dream until I found out how nice the videos are.

Upstairs I have the first 2 hours of the new Lewis and Clark documentary from PBS taped. I am looking forward to watching it this afternoon before bedtime, and then on to the 12 hour cleaning shift. Four fryers, 2 piece count machines and a complete lab are on my agenda and my partner will be gone. We can usually do it together in 8 hours and then go over to the other lab to help with the final mopping, but I think it will be all I can do to get the new lab done tonight by myself. She defrosted both freezers and moved and cleaned under all the equipment on the counters and washed the windows and cabinets on today's shift while her line was down so that will be a big help. It all sounds like pretty menial work but I have done the same tasks for a lot less money, so I don't really mind. If it is all finished in 8 hours, the lab crew gets to go home at 8 in the morning instead of staying til noon. However that means missing out on some overtime hours so it is 6 of one and half a dozen of the other.

Do You get tired of me blathering on and on, Father? I hope not. Nobody else really wants to listen. I love You.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!