Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-24 - 10:52 a.m.

Brave lady

I am thinking today of a cyber-friend in a faraway land. She is close to my age and separated from friends and family most of the time. She does not seem to have many of life's valuables with her including money but she lives each day as a grand adventure.

How I admire her courage and yes, her trust in You. I don't know whether she is a believer and accepter of Your Son Jesus, but after a night under a bush in a strange city, she knew that You were watching out for her. Her simple life and trust could be a strong rebuke to many who have much more reason to hope.

Be with her today, Father, guide her into whatever truth she might need. Give her joy in the path set before her and bless her.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!