Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-18 - 10:02 a.m.

Much better

For the first time in several weeks, I feel like my old self. Still some pain, but not agony. Some of the change could be a painkiller I am taking. I hope not, because I need to quit taking it as soon as possibe. It is a pill that was prescribed for me after my knee replacement, Hydrocodone. Instructions say take 1 or 2 pills every 4 hours for pain. I take one before I go to work. When I took them after my operation, 800 told me I was 'riding across the desert on a horse with no name'. I only took them for a day or 2 after I got home so I have a whole bottle. I also have some heavyduty ibuprofen called Diclofenac and some other assorted 'drugs'. If I wanted to end it all, I probably have the resources to do so. Mainly I do not want to become dependent on a pill to get me through a work night. When I am at home, I can do other things to distract from the pain, but at work I have to be able to finish the 8 hours. Last nite was the easiest since the pain struck before Thanksgiving.

Having very little appetite and losing some weight has also taken some pressure off of my knee. Wearing support stockings and spending more time off my leg has no doubt helped, but I am also wondering if the long conversations You and I have been having lately are the real reason the pain is easing. Whatever the material reason, thank You very, very much.

I promise I am going to treasure the good days more.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!