Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-21 - 12:19 p.m.

You are so beautiful to me

Thank You for Your patience. It must be somewhat like listening to baby-talk. Lots of coos and whines and slobbering, but You love me anyway. I know that I always insist on delving into all the possible ramifications of a situation. I think the rehearsal of scenarios makes me feel more prepared for any eventuality, but I am sure You find it very pointless when You can already see the end of the story.

My pain is not assuaged, decisions are not made, the future is very murky but under all are Your arms. I am even eager to see just what is around the bend, when change is so obviously coming. A friend from work told me of rumors of line 2 being shut down after the new year. If that were the case, the lab techs would be reduced by half, with only the long seniority left. Is this knee thing Your way of getting thngs settled before benefits are gone? I know You own the cattle on a thousand hills, or could instantly remove all physical ills, but I also know that You usually choose the ordinary solutions in my life. They are just as miraculous to me as the inexplicable.

I have so much to be thankful for today. Several days of sweetness from 1d, growth in her life as a mommy, willingness to help prepare the new building for meetings, a new building for meetings, lots of moisture and a quiet well, a back window that rolled back up without a visit to the mechanic, a peaceful home, on and on and on I could go. How can I possibly complain about an uncertain future when You have it in Your hands? But You know me, I will continue to practice events. Just keep me reminded that You are the blessed and only Potentate, the omnipotent controller in charge.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!