Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-21 - 12:24 p.m.

My credo for living

First, He brought me here.

---It is by His Will I am

---In this strait place.

---In that fact I will rest.

=

Next, He will keep me here in His love

---And give me grace

---To behave as His child.

=

Then, He will make the trial a blessing,

---Teaching me the lessons

---He intends me to learn

---And working in me

---The grace He means to bestow.

=

Last, in His good time

---He can bring me out again

---How and when..He knows.

=

Let me say: I am here

---1) By God's appointment

---1) In His keeping

---3) Under His training

---4) For His time

=

=

=Andrew Murray of South Africa, 1895

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!