Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-20 - 10:20 a.m.

Oh-Oh!!!

I think I am going to be alone tomorrow and the next day. I need to remember September 21 and 22, 2002. It may never happen again for a very long time. 800 is on his way to Portland for a chaplain's seminar and dinner on Saturday. He is hoping O and L will attend the dinner with him, but they both work that day. Should I be jealous that a woman is going with him? Nah, she is his sister-in-law who has known him since he was 14 and she was 20 and married into the family. I hope he will have some company there. He feels very self-conscious about eating in public because of his tremor.

We in the family don't even notice the tremor, but if he feels awkward, then it is a problem. He said one time when he was on long-haul and eating in a restaurant, a man came by his table and told him that people like him should stay out of public places. His wife and child, right behind the boor, apologized quietly as they passed. I should have probably gone, but it would have cost another $400 in lost wages and extra expense, and I can't get the time off right now very easily. I don't travel well at this time with my knee. Even a 40 mile trip to bigtown leaves me in pain for several days so a quick trip 700 miles and back is not very attractive. 800 loves to travel on these quick trips and likes to have a loose timetable and freedom to come and go as he chooses. 2d will tend his birds while he is gone and I will tend the sprinkler.

I shall sleep today and get up when 2d's lessons are over. We may go into the yuppie coffee place before I have to go to work. She and 1d and d and e are all going to bigbigtown where 1d and children are going to the water park, and 2d and 3s are playing in a golf scramble benefiting the ski school. Lots of prizes given out for various things and raffle tickets. They had fun doing this last year and got their pictures iin the Psia ski magazine.

In the mean time I will be alone all day Saturday and Sunday. I think I shall go to the library tomorrow and to SS and church the next day. Isn't that new and exciting? Nobody to be responsible for except me. Maybe I shall even go out to Wal-mart and I shall also buy 8 twelve packs of pop to take me into the winter with some super coupons I have. O frabjous day!!!!

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!