Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-17 - 11:15 a.m.

Melancholy

Yessir, yessir!!! It is raining. The second fall rain and this one is in the daytime. Maybe it doesn't count as fall yet but I shall take what I can get. The wind is blowing too, so perhaps it will blow more rain in. I can't tell what weather is heading our way right now because the ocean web cam is shut down since the webmaster died. But----it looks like someone else may be picking up the fallen standard!! They had a cam on 2 days that updated every 15 minutes and are trying to work some bugs out now. They may not have the good view of the jettys and river but at this stage, I shall take whatever I can get!

I go back into work tonite and may have tomorrow off due to cleanup. I ought to call in and offer to go in 4 hours early. Guess I shall think about that for a few more hours. Ws sending an email about the displaced educational opportunities coming up. 104 weeks of tuition, books and other expenses, weekly unemployment benefits, and transportation to bigtown that will cover 6 semesters and an 8 week summer class could equip one with alot of education if one's case manager through the Job Service approved. I wonder if I could sell them on letting this old lady get a library degree. Would that be like a drunk tending bar? Would anyone hire some one almost 65? Does one want to work past 65? Only time will tell.

I have read several times that one way to prevent Alzheimer's and senility is to learn new things in old age. That probably would not be a problem for me anyway, but maybe a more structured approach and one that earned money would be worth looking into. Father, what would You have me to do?

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!