Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-06-11 - 6:44 p.m.

Labor days

I have probably worked harder the last 2 days than I have in a long time here at home. It warmed up enough to mow the lawn and water the plants, and clean up the area behind the deck. d came over and helped move big stuff and use the Weed eater. Then again today, we did some more yard work and cleaned the car out.

E was over this morning also. I made bacon, eggs and pancakes for her and d. She loves pancakes and I have to do what I can to keep communication lines open between us. When we are alone, she likes me very well, but when others are around, little naughtinesses spring up. It works best to just ignore those times but the future is coming.

I don't go in tonite until 4. Cleanup took place on my days off and no lines will start until later tonight. It has been a good week so far. Still blowing fuses in the Marquis but now I know how to replace them so will do so for a while. The last one lasted 3 days. I was careful not to use the tape player, but when we went to church Sunday morn, 2d got in, started the car and moved the seat forward---no panel lights again. This is the second time that has happened with her driving and the same sequence of events. Perhaps there is just an overload with everything going on at once. In any case, there is a short somewhere and when I feel like spending several hundred dollars and 2 trips to tf, I shall investigate deeper. In the meantime, perhaps I should invest in Checker Auto stock.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!