Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-09 - 1:10 p.m.

A Serendipitous Day

I need a long list to remind myself of all the great things that happened on just one day!

I went to bigtown with 1d, got another 'Undaunted Journey' by Stephen Ambrose. I gave the first to 2s for his birthday. Ambrose is being accused of plagiarism. It would be hard to avoid that name if one was a historian. So much of what must be recounted did happen and there are only so many ways to state an event.

In any case, why does no one ever mention the plagiarism of Martin Luther King when that term is being thrown around? Not politically correct, I guess.

Also bought another Gallo wine-cured hard salami. Spent another $30 at the discount grocers on incredible bargains, but the find of the day was at Office Max.

This one may turn out to be one of those BIG bites I occasionally take. They were closing out the HP 4200 scanner for $59. This is the last one HP made for Windows 95. The rest take 98 and more mhz than I have right now. I may be able to start scanning the family pix. They also had a cheapie digital camera for $40 and a $15 rebate. Treeheart bought one and posted some photos on her journal before she quit and the quality was fine. Not exceptional clarity like coffeebean and oldgreypoet show but more than adequate for what I want,which is to use in emails and perhaps in this journal if I can figure out the HTML. Since I have still not mastered all the intricate points of cut and paste, this may be that bite that is hard to chew. I shall give it a try.

I had a snail mail from Cousin Mary in Hawaii in answer to my Christmas letter which I didn't mail til March. We are having trouble connecting by email. I want to send her pictures of the Alaskan redhead. She finished her book and it will be available in June on amazon and barnesnoble. I look forward to it. She told me she tells of Daddy learning to love to read. She also wants me to help her find the Don Blanding books. She apparently did not end up with Aunt N's. I wonder what happened to them. Perhaps the one she gave to me was the only one and I was too stupid to treasure it back then. Anyhow, eBay has the books all the time and I'll try to hook Cousin up with them. She must be late 70's or early 80's but not too old to learn eBay!

Had a sweet visit with 2d between students and we tried to teach e how to do 'How Many Bugs In A Box?' e is just not quite old enouogh yet. Perhaps in a few months, maybe summer.

Reveled in the 6 or so cases of food I bought and stacked down here. Now I must arrange it all again. What a feeling of security to see it piled high, knowing I bought it for a fraction of the price usually paid and it will be so convenient to use.

Serendipities just lying all over, too many to count. I love that word. That is why I am kdip.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!