Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-05 - 10:37 a.m.

Angry

I was angry yesterday. Actually I was mad. In fact I was right next to furious. I even said a bad word out loud and thought several more. I thought imprecatory thoughts, and plotted nefarious schemes. Then I got over it, but I haven't forgotten it.

800 chopped down my 2 wild rose bushes. He did that last fall, but I thought he had only cut them back, and while I was a bit irritated, it didn't occur to me that the intention was eradication. When I asked 2d last night, she said he had called them 'noxious weeds'.

Well---------(watch steam rise) They are not going to come back. They had grown wild along the side of the property and when we knew the neighbor lot had been sold, I dug 2 starts out. They grew which is an oddity for one with 2 black thumbs. This year I thought they might blossom. They had no sentimental memories for me, only a fondness for the quality of wildness they are known for. I also brought cuttings of Virginia creeper or Oregon grape (we will never know now) down from Mamma's place the last time I stayed awhile with her-94 probably. Then she died. He dug those out also, several years ago after they had started doing a bit well. There is one little start that came back last year. I have nurtured it carefully. It is hidden under the stair.

I really need to express to 800 my sadness and disappointment in losing the two plants. Someone who is so mean and vindictive certainly deserves every bit of satisfaction they can derive from their spitefulness. And since I am such an eminently fair person, I must in all justice let him have all the satisfaction accrued to this ugly act.

So there!!!!

I can tell already that the journey into old age is going to be interesting.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!