Xanga journal

AGELESS

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-07 - 11:13 a.m.

drip--drip--drip

drip--drip--drip

-

I love rain! Have I mentioned that before? I must have slept thru yesterday's blue skies because when I awoke at 4, it was drizzling steadily. Let off a bit for Bible study and started again at work. When I came out this am, the sky was completely overcast.

It is still grey and may continue so. Two days of rain----I love it!!!! Of course, if it came down so heavily that water started running into the basement as it has before, or all the dirt roads turned into quagmires, I would probably whine. But for now I shall rejoice in the coast weather without having to move. Ran into another long-forgotten word as I listened to Lord of the Rings. 'Reck' as in 'the cock crew, not recking that' -------forget what wasn't recked. We use reckon quite often out here in the West, and the Bible tells us to reckon ourselves dead unto sin and alive unto God, but I have to admit that I have never heard any one use the word 'reck' in casual conversation, only read it in books. I wonder how many points I could get for working it into a conversation? Will have to try it.

|

EE's devotional

newAutumn Leaves

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!